Multi-stakeholder initiatives - Interpharma

Healthcare system

Multi-stakeholder initiatives

If the challenges facing the Swiss healthcare system are to be overcome, quality – and not just costs – must be part of the discussion.

Overview Multi-stakeholder initiatives eHealth Legislation in the HIA Managed care Pre-implantation genetic diagnosis

In the current discussion of the Swiss healthcare system, the emphasis is often more on costs than on the quality of care. This means that the focus is on just one small area of the costs generated by illness. People who recover faster and better following an illness, and who are in good health, no longer require nursing care and can once again make a productive contribution to society.

A comprehensive and patient-focused approach based on the clinical pictures presented by patients is needed in order to create framework conditions for the Swiss healthcare system that ensure top quality and optimum care as well as the attainment of effective health objectives. This can only be achieved through collaboration between all the interested parties.

allianz q

allianz q is one example of a multi-stakeholder initiative. Acting as a think-tank, allianz q brings together experts from different parts of the healthcare system. It has set itself the goal of directing the political discussion of healthcare away from costs and towards the quality of the benefits it provides and the products it uses. allianz q’s mindset and actions focus on the benefit and the added value for patients. allianz q calls for quality to be established and improved continuously as the foundation of the healthcare system. In order to do this, allianz q compares the healthcare system and healthcare provision in Switzerland with the best national or international examples. It puts the patient at the centre of its deliberations and demonstrates the epidemiological and economic impact of various diseases.

santeneXt

The Swiss healthcare system needs more innovation if it is to continue fulfilling its duties in the future. A growing number of chronically ill people require medical and nursing care, while at the same time patients must continue to have access to medical progress. The solution to this dilemma lies not in theory but in practice. Numerous stakeholders are already looking for new ways of improving the health of the population. Projects of this kind often combine the efforts of several parties: service providers, insurers, research and industry.

It was against this background that Interpharma and its partners created santeneXt, the do-tank of the Swiss healthcare system. santeneXt aims to accelerate the process of innovation for the benefit of patients by enabling the stakeholders in the healthcare system to learn from each other’s experience. The platform brings active stakeholders together, encourages them to carry out pilot projects and promotes an exchange about the results. The focus is on boosting quality and efficiency and not solely on reducing costs. In this way, the platform contributes to ensuring that patients achieve the best possible treatment outcome in the Swiss healthcare system.

Further information

About us

Interpharma, the association of Switzerland’s research-based pharmaceutical industry, was founded in Basel in 1933.

Interpharma informs the public about issues that are important to the research-based pharmaceutical industry in Switzerland, including the pharma market in Switzerland, healthcare and biomedical research.

Annual report

Information on our key figures and activities in the financial year 2020

read more

Board and Executive Management

Introducing Interpharma

read more

Vision and Mission

More about the tasks and overriding aims of Interpharma

read more

Contact

Contact us

read more

Media

Latest information and media contacts for media representatives

read more

Multi-Stakeholder Initiativen - Interpharma

Gesundheitswesen

Multi-Stakeholder Initiativen

Um den Herausforderungen für das Schweizer Gesundheitswesen gerecht zu werden, muss neben dem Kosten- auch der Qualitätsaspekt Teil der Diskussion sein.

Übersicht Multi-Stakeholder Initiativen eHealth KVG-Gesetzgebung Managed Care Präimplan­tations­diagnostik

In der aktuellen Diskussion um das Schweizer Gesundheitswesen liegt das Augenmerk oft mehr auf den Kosten als auf der Qualität der Versorgung. Der Fokus liegt damit nur auf einem kleinen Teil der Krankheitskosten. Denn Menschen, die nach einer Krankheit schneller und besser genesen und denen es gesundheitlich gut geht, sind nicht mehr auf Pflegeleistungen angewiesen und schlussendlich wieder ein produktiver Teil der Gesellschaft.

Um für das Schweizer Gesundheitswesen Rahmenbedingungen zu schaffen, die höchste Qualität und eine optimale Versorgung gewährleisten sowie das Erreichen effektiver Gesundheitsziele ermöglichen, braucht es eine ganzheitliche und patientenzentrierte Praxis, welche auf den Krankheitsbildern der Patienten aufbaut. Dafür ist das gemeinsame Zusammenwirken aller Interessengruppen notwendig.

allianz q

Ein Beispiel für eine Multistakeholder-Initiative ist die allianz q. Im Sinne eines Think Tanks bringt die allianz q Experten der unterschiedlichen Bereiche des Gesundheitswesens zusammen. Sie hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, die politische Diskussion in der Gesundheitsversorgung weg von den Kosten hin zur Qualität der Leistungen und Produkte zu lenken. Im Zentrum des Denkens und Handelns der allianz q stehen der Nutzen und die Mehrwerte für Patientinnen und Patienten. Die allianz q fordert als Grundsatz des Gesundheitswesens, die Qualität zu verankern und diese stetig zu verbessern. Dazu vergleicht die allianz q das schweizerische Gesundheitswesen und die Gesundheitsversorgung mit den national oder international besten Beispielen. Sie stellt den Patienten ins Zentrum und zeigt die epidemiologische und volkswirtschaftliche Bedeutung von verschiedenen Krankheitsbildern auf.

santeneXt

Das Schweizer Gesundheitssystem braucht mehr Innovation, um auch in Zukunft seine Aufgaben erfüllen zu können. Denn während eine wachsende Zahl chronisch kranker Menschen medizinisch und pflegerisch betreut werden muss, sollen die Patienten weiterhin Zugang zum medizinischen Fortschritt haben. Die Lösungen dafür liegen nicht in der Theorie, sondern in der Praxis. Zahlreiche Akteure suchen bereits nach neuen Wegen, die Gesundheit der Bevölkerung zu verbessern. Oftmals sind in solchen Projekten mehrere Akteure zusammengeschlossen: Leistungserbringer, Versicherer, Forschung, und Industrie.

Deshalb wurde gemeinsam von Interpharma und Partnern santeneXt ins Leben gerufen, der Do Tank des Schweizer Gesundheitssystems. santeneXt will den Innovations-Prozess zum Wohle der Patienten beschleunigen, indem die Akteure des Gesundheitswesens gemeinsam aus ihren Erfahrungen lernen. Die Plattform bringt aktive Akteure zusammen, animiert zur Durchführung von Pilotprojekten und fördert den Austausch zu den Resultaten. Der Fokus liegt dabei auf Qualität- und Effizienzsteigerung und nicht nur auf Kostensenkung. Damit wird ein Beitrag geleistet, um den bestmöglichen Behandlungserfolg für Patienten im Schweizer Gesundheitssystem sicherzustellen.

Weitere Informationen

Über uns

Interpharma ist der Verband der forschenden pharmazeutischen Firmen der Schweiz und wurde 1933 als Verein mit Sitz in Basel gegründet.

Interpharma informiert die Öffentlichkeit über die Belange, welche für die forschende Pharmaindustrie in der Schweiz von Bedeutung sind sowie über den Pharmamarkt Schweiz, das Gesundheitswesen und die biomedizinische Forschung.

Jahresbericht

Informationen zu unseren Kennzahlen und Aktivitäten im Geschäftsjahr 2020

mehr lesen

Board & Geschäftsstelle

Interpharma stellt sich vor

mehr lesen

Publikationen

Publikationen bestellen und herunterladen

mehr lesen

Vision & Mission

Mehr zu den Aufgaben und übergeordneten Zielen von Interpharma

mehr lesen

Kontakt

Setzen Sie sich mit uns in Verbindung

mehr lesen

Medien

Aktuelle Informationen und Medienkontakte für Medienschaffende

mehr lesen